Archangel Gabriel on a beach in Miami

The Archangel Associated With Your Zodiac Sign

According to religious texts, angels are a part of the Heavenly Court, protecting and guiding us under direct power from God. We each have a guardian angel, and each zodiac sign element has a ruling Archangel too:

Aries, Leo, Sagittarius

Archangel Michael

As fire signs, you are protected and guided by Michael, also known as the “Great Defender.” He represents action, war, protection, leadership, strength, and bravery. He is also considered the “angel of fire”, fighting the Devil and all evil entities. Having Michael as your protector means you have more courage and strength than others.

Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

Archangel Gabriel

As water signs, you are protected and guided by Gabriel, the “Messenger of God.” He delivers and interprets God’s messages and brings revelations to those who are in need of them. Water brings clarity and purity, which is why people turn to prayer with Holy Water or go to the sea to find solace and healing. He helps people reflect on thoughts and feelings and interpret the meaning of messages from their guardian angels.

Gemini, Libra, Aquarius

Archangel Raphael

As air signs, you are protected and guided by Raphael, the “healer of God.” He brings originality and a youthful and enthusiastic approach to life and learning, as well as healing and creativity. With his healing energy, helping air signs break free from blocks and burdens, they can be their best, more free-flowing, open-minded selves.

Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn

Archangel Uriel

As earth signs, you are protected and guided by Uriel (or Auriel), the “light of God.” This archangel is about knowledge and grounding, working closely with the physical earth. He provides service, giving, receiving, motivation, and organization. Earth signs are the most meticulous, organized, grounded, and analytical individuals, which is why they have Uriel guiding them every step of the way.