These Are The 12 Archetypes Of The Zodiac

Every zodiac sign has an archetype that integrates into aspects of their individual personality. These are them:


The Warrior

Aries is ruled by Mars, the planet of action, aggression, and bravery. And if there’s one thing to know about this fire sign, it’s that they are a firecracker. They are unafraid to face a challenge head-on, with all the boldness and bravery they have. They’re not afraid to speak their mind, either.


The Sensualist

Taurus is ruled by Venus, the planet of love, beauty, and sex. This earth sign is very stubborn in every aspect of their life, especially when it comes to indulging in the finer things in life. They’re all about self-care and pleasure, but at the same time, they’re still very grounded and stable.


The Messenger

Geminis are social butterflies who are ruled by Mercury, the planet of communication. They will talk to anyone and everyone about anything and everything. This flighty air sign can be a bit indecisive at times and don’t like to take life too seriously — they believe laughter is the best medicine!


The Nurturer

Cancers are very intuitive, empathetic people who enjoy taking care of others — it just comes naturally to them. This water sign is ruled by the Moon, which is all about our emotions and how we express them. Just like the ebb and flow of the ocean, Cancers’ emotions do the same.


The Creator

Leos are bold, bright individuals who know how to stand out from the rest — just like The Sun, their ruler. They want to be seen, heard, appreciated and praised. The warmth of this fire sign radiates, especially through creative outlets, and creates a lightness to dark times.


The Healer

Virgos seek alignment. This earth sign is incredibly grounded and organized, craving and striving for perfection. They constantly want to refine, analyze, and fix anything and everything they can. They just want to make sure everyone — including themselves — is aligned with their best selves.


The Diplomat

Libras have a strong sense of justice. They seek peace and harmony in everyday life. They’re not the best at arguments and confrontation and can be a bit indecisive at times, not wanting to disrupt anything or create chaos. Also ruled by Venus, they want everything to be beautiful and peaceful.


The Alchemist

Scorpios are also ruled by Mars, the planet of aggression. On the outside, they are mysterious and intriguing, and on the inside, they are vindictive and can have a biting tongue. Like a Phoenix rising from the ashes, this sign is all about empowerment and transformation.


The Explorer

Sagittarians are restless creatures who love to explore, try new things, and meet new people. They can’t stay in one place and be doing the same thing over and over again — to them, there’s no fun in that. Ruled by Jupiter, the planet of abundance and luck, they prefer to have an abundance of life experiences and places visited rather than material items.


The Ruler

Ruled by Saturn, the planet of discipline, Capricorns are very grounded, level-headed, structured creatures. They believe in working smarter and harder. They like to take charge and will only invest their time and energy into something or someone as long as they see it being a long-term, reliable thing.


The Maverick

Aquarians are the humanitarians of the zodiac. Also ruled by Saturn, they are level-headed in the sense that they’re a bit emotionally unavailable and won’t let their emotions get the best of them. This air sign is not only an advocate for humanity, but for deep conversations to expand one’s mind to another level.


The Mystic

Pisces is the most intuitive, mystical, empathetic sign of the zodiac. They are more in tune with their spiritual side, which makes sense because they are ruled by Neptune, the planet of creativity and dreams. Pisces look at life through rose-colored glasses, bringing empathy, meditation, and creative energy to life.