What To Say To Each Zodiac Sign If Their Love Language Is ‘Words Of Affirmation’

The concept of “love languages” was proposed by Gary Chapman. According to Chapman, there are five main ways humans give and receive love. These include words of affirmation, quality time, physical touch, acts of service, and gifts.

Here is what to say to each Zodiac sign if their love language is “words of affirmation.”

Aries (March 21st to April 19th)

“I love your spontaneity.”

An Aries is a force to be reckoned with. They can be impulsive and a little reckless but it’s only because they are passionate and feel everything strongly. Telling an Aries you admire how spontaneous they are is the best way to communicate that you love them in a way they’ll understand.

Taurus (April 20th to May 21st)

“You keep me grounded.”

A Taurus is an incredibly down-to-earth sign. They understand what is truly important in life and are able to gracefully let go of all the other distractions. They have a sincere appreciation for the world around them. Telling a Taurus that they influence you to be more grounded will make them feel so appreciated.

Gemini (May 22nd to June 21st)

“I love the way your mind works.”

A Gemini is endlessly curious. They are deep thinkers and intellectuals. They want to talk about ideas, theories, science, being alive. They ask the big questions, even if there aren’t clear answers. Complimenting a Gemini on their mind is one of the best ways to make them feel loved.

Cancer (June 22nd to July 22nd)

“You feel like home.”

A Cancer is sensitive. They need to feel protected. That said, a Cancer also loves to take care of the people they hold close. Let them know you notice everything they do for you and how safe they make you feel by telling them they are like home to you. They will understand exactly what you mean.

Leo (July 23rd to August 22nd)

“You look beautiful.”

A Leo adores being adored, particularly when it comes to their appearance. If you see a Leo made an extra effort with their outfit or some other facet of the way they look, let them know you noticed and appreciate it. This will make a Leo feel fully seen.

Virgo (August 23rd to September 22nd)

“You make me feel so taken care of.”

A Virgo is practical and nurturing. They find great satisfaction and purpose in taking care of others. A Virgo will always find little ways to fulfill their loved ones’ needs, even if sometimes it comes a bit at their own expense. Let a Virgo in your life know their efforts do not go unappreciated or unnoticed. It will make them smile.

Libra (September 23rd to October 22nd)

“You make me a better person.”

A Libra is one of the most loving of the zodiac signs. This is because Libra is ruled by Venus, the planet of love. As well, Libra is symbolized by the scales, which means they tend to have a good sense of right and wrong. They crave balance. With justice and love being their guiding principles, they are always growing and will encourage their loved ones to do the same. Telling a Libra that you feel they help you become the best version of yourself will make them feel fulfilled.

Scorpio (October 23rd to November 22nd)

“You have my full heart.”

A Scorpio is deeply loyal to the people they hold close. They love hard and completely. They don’t believe in half-feeling anything and why should they? Their intensity is what makes them so alluring. It’s all-or-nothing when it comes to Scorpio. That said, a Scorpio can become jealous. Reassure them you’re not going anywhere. This makes them feel safe and loved.

Sagittarius (November 23rd to December 21st)

“You make life an adventure.”

A Sagittarius is antsy. They are always on the move, bouncing from interest to place to person. This is because they are so full of life and want to experience everything there is to experience while they’re alive and here on earth. Tell them they make you feel the way life makes them feel. They will be honored to be your adventure.

Capricorn (December 22nd to January 20th)

You are my family.”

Capricorns are dedicated to their work but they are also one of the most family-oriented of the zodiac signs. They love the idea of family. For them, family represents purpose, loyalty, and a safe place. It is what truly gives their life the most meaning. Telling a Capricorn you consider them as part of your family will make them feel they belong. They will know you love them.

Aquarius (January 21st to February 18th)

“You are so unique.”

An Aquarius loves to be different. In fact, they need to be a bit divergent from the norm in order to truly feel like themselves. They have quirky interests and hobbies and they want you to see this and value this about them. Assure them that you see how unique they are, and often. This is how you make an Aquarius feel loved.

Pisces (February 19th to March 20th)

“You inspire me.”

A Pisces has their head in the clouds. They believe in a big, beautiful life and will do anything to make their dreams their reality. If they have a goal, they go for it with their full heart. It doesn’t matter if their goal may be a bit unrealistic. That’s beside the point. They know what they want is worth always trying for. They’d rather say they gave something their everything than have to say they were too afraid to give it a shot at all. Tell the Pisces in your life that this dreamy mindset is inspiring to you. Because if a Pisces loves you, they want a big, beautiful life for you, too.